Excuse me while I slip into some Christmas Spirit…

As usual, Ebenezer Rick has trouble getting “all jolly” for Christmas (or the Holidays, if you prefer). I’m very lucky, Mrs Claus manages to do 99.999999979% of the shopping. She has enough Spirit to liven a half-dozen Scrooges. My family (believe me they have enough woes and stress to overload a small city) is full of Spirit, but not Grandpa (that would be me). So the inexorable journey toward the Holiday season continues… It took a full house of family (Liquid Friday for those of you who know me, a great story if you don’t — Don’t be afraid to ask… ) and a morning spent preparing for the wife’s family gathering for the Holidays. Oh and then My Brother and sister, complete with respective spouses, gather tomorrow for the Buda gathering. During this time, my mood did change and I did get a bit jollier, certainly happier. Seems like the transformation is nearly complete. Happy Holidays all and to all a great New Year.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

